Browse our course list below
MN Permit to Carry
The MN permit to carry course teaches students the required materials based on current MN laws and regulations in regards to being a permit holder.
The course is 3-6 hours (Depending on class size) and includes both classroom, Test, and range time. Must be 21 years of age to be awarded a certificate of completion.
The following items are included at NO additional cost to the student:
1. Hearing/Eye Protection
3. Range Fees
4. Ammunition (If renting a firearm for L&L Arms)
Cost: $99 Standard (Range Fee Not included in price), $65 Military/Law Enforcement (Range Fee Included in price), Renewal $75
Firearm Rental: $15 (Ammunition Included)
Utah/Florida add on
The Utah/Florida add on is in addition to the MN Permit to Carry course and will cover specific legal differences and laws that pertain to states that are not covered under the MN permit to carry course.
NRA Basic Pistol Course
The NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Course introduces students to the knowledge, skills and attitude necessary for owning and using a pistol safely. Through this course, the students will learn about pistol parts and operation, ammunition, gun safety, pistol
shooting fundamentals, and pistol shooting activities. The Basic Pistol Course will also help prepare the student for participation in other NRA courses.
Ages 15- 17 may attend with a parent or guardian
MN Permit to Carry Instructors Course
Ever thought about becoming a MN permit to carry instructor? Have a passion for guns and love to teach others while making some extra money on the side? Sign up for the instructor course and start teaching your own courses today. Email for more details on course and costs related.